Thursday, 3 February 2011

MP Caroline Lucas backs Football V Homophobia 2011

Coming just days after Caroline Lucas, MP for Brighton Pavilion, tabled an Early Day Motion in parliament about The Justin Campaign and their work in fighting homophobia in football, the Green Party head, along with her team, took part in a photo-shoot to show her support for Football v Homophobia 2011.

Caroline with Phelim MacCafferty, chair of the LGBT Greens

Caroline with Phelim and her team

So far, Caroline's EDM (click here to view it) has seen 23 other MPs sign it in support of The Justin Campaign and Football v Homophobia. The MPs are -

Glenda Jackson, Labour, Hampstead and Kilburn

Kate Green, Labour, Stretford and Urmston

Peter Bottomley, Conservative, Worthing West

Paul Flynn, Labour, Newport West

Jeremy Corbyn, Labour, Islington North

Alan Meale, Labour, Mansfield

Marsha Singh, Labour, Bradford West

John McDonnell, Labour, Hayes and Harlington

Martin Caton, Labour, Gower

Mike Hancock, Liberal Democrats, Portsmouth South

Valerie Vaz, Labour, Walsall South

Stephen Hepburn, Labour, Jarrow

Tony Lloyd, Labour, Manchester Central

Naomi Long, Alliance Party, Belfast East

Tom Brake, Liberal Democrats, Carshalton and Wallington

Steve Rotherham, Labour, Liverpool Walton

Kelvin Hopkins, Labour, Luton North

Hywel Williams, Plaid Cymru, Arfon

Katy Clark, Labour Party, North Ayrshire and Arran

Stephen Williams, Liberal Democrats, Bristol West

Kerry McCarthy, Labour, Bristol East

Mike Weatherly, Conservative Party, Hove

If your local MP isn't on this list, then contact them and urge them to support the campaign!

No comments:

Post a Comment